Trustees and Officers

Marywood University Board of Trustees

Lisa A. Lori, Esquire,

Chair of the Board

Mary Ann Conaboy Abrahamsen, Esquire

Sister Mary Elaine Anderson, IHM

Michael E. Bugno

Elizabeth A. Burns

Sister Mary Ann Cody, IHM

Susan Cognetti

Pia Ferrario

Clayton J. Fitzhugh

Dr. Mary Lawler Murphy-Fox

Patrick J. Fricchione, M.D.

James G. Gavin

Maria C. Gogal

Bernadette Gray-Little, Ph.D.

Flora Keating Karam

Frank Kelleher

Reverend John M. Lapera

John Lawless

Sister Andrea J. Lee, IHM

Sister Kathleen Lunsmann, IHM

Robert J. Lynett

Alejandra Marroquin

Mary Ellen McDonough

Sister Kelly Quinn, IHM

Mary Kay Rotert

Daniel J. Santaniello

Paula Shields

Robert Tamburro

Trustees Emeriti

Michael Insalaco

Virginia P. Shields

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Sister Ellen Maroney, IHM

President, Congregation of the Sisters, Servants of the Immaculate Heart of Mary

Sister Mary Persico, IHM, Ed.D.

President of Marywood University


Executive Officers

Sister Mary Persico IHM, Ed.D.

President of Marywood University

Christina A. Clark, Ph.D.


Ann Boland-Chase M.A., C.M.F.C.*

Vice President for Enrollment Services and Student Success

Mary Theresa Gardier Paterson, Esquire

Secretary of the University and General Counsel

Renee Gregori Zehel, M.S., Ph.D.

Vice President for Advancement

Sister Catherine Luxner, IHM

Senior Vice President for Mission Services

Patrick Castellani

Interim Vice President of Financial Affiars

Wendy Yankelitis, M.B.A., C.M.F.C.

Interim Vice President of Operations

Administrative Officers

Jeffrey Johnson, D.M.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Lori E. Swanchak, Ph.D., PA-C

Dean, College of Health and Human Services

James J. Sullivan, RA, AIA

Dean, College of Professional Studies

Additional Administrator

Leslie W. Christianson, M.L.I.S

Assistant Provost

*Cor Mariae Pro Fide et Cultura